Denakisland

Welcome to the land of Denakis

Flashback December 12, 2011

Filed under: Family — Desiree @ 10:44 pm
Tags: ,

–Copy and pasted from my **old** myspace account.
Oct 8, 2006

It’s a girl

Current mood:anxious
We found out that we are having a girl. For some strange reason this scares/worries me. I don’t really relate to girls well, never really did. And I remember what I was like (especially as a teen-ager) and that is what really worries me the most! I mean, I had 4 kids by the time I was 23! Does it matter that we were married, and that we wanted our kids young? Maybe.
So now with 3 boys, we have to look foward to the “girlie” stuff, (did I mention that I HATE the color pink?) and of course the boys, who by the way are 8, 9 and 11 years old, are way excited to have a baby sister on the way. Matthew (my oldest) had to inform me that when Jaidelyn (that’s going to be her name) is his age (11) he’ll be 22! What the hell is that?!?!?! He’ll be finishing up college and she won’t even be in middle school yet!
I’m sure I’m freaking out unnecessarily. I was a girl. I have a sister. My boys are pretty well adjusted and behaved. I just worry about having a “mini-me” running around. I don’t even get along with myself half the time! BTW— Jason couldn’t be any more excited! I guess it’s only fair that he gets his “little girl,” since I have my “boys.”
___________________________________________________________________
My daughter turns 5 in a few days.  I’m shocked how fast the time has gone.  I don’t know why, I have three other children who are all now teenagers.  I mean, I GET how fast that seemed to go!  I guess with all the life transitions we’ve had this year, I feel like I’ve lost some time somewhere.
5… amazing!
BTW- If you ever want to see how much you’ve grown, go log into your myspace account and you’ll instantly feel more “grown-up.”
 

Leave a Reply

