Denakisland

Welcome to the land of Denakis

Work, work, work. Work, work, work. September 5, 2011

Filed under: Family,Other — Desiree @ 8:55 pm
Tags: ,

I am just so not used to this.  Working full time.  It’s exhausting me.  I feel behind.  With sleep, wife duties, mom duties, me-duties.  I haven’t been eating as regularly as I had been. Adjusting to a new schedule.  I’m trying.  I’m eating decent choices, just not at regular intervals like I worked so hard to get into in the first place. And work schedule is changing again.  More than likely temporary, which means more change down the road.  But I’m rolling with it.  It’s good. I like my job.  I like where we moved to (not the house, but the area/town) and I know we have made the right decision. The boys start school tomorrow.  I know they are nervous.  Not only are they starting a new year, but new schools too.  And not just new schools, but in a totally new district.  They know just about no one.  They have met a few people, but don’t “know” anyone.  I hope they first day is kind to them.  Matthew technically doesn’t need to go tomorrow since it’s Freshman orientation day, but he’s going so he can become orientated with the school and I think, just a little, to be a support to Nathan, who IS a freshman. Caden is starting 8th grade tomorrow.  I can’t believe it.  He has been welcomed into the new district, over-throwing his expulsion.  I’m so grateful.  They took a look at his WHOLE transcript and school history and realized that what had happened (long, boring story) was an isolated incident, not 100% his fault and not worthy of the punishment he was given.  YAY!  So back to regular school he goes. A new change in our lives is that Jaizy is going to child care.  Without me.  This has been a hard decision to decide what is best for her, our family and my sanity.  I’m sure we (I) have made the right decision and I’m confident that she is going to LOVE it!  She will only be there for a few hours a day so that’s even better.  She is so excited to be going to “school” but will have to wait just one more day, because her first day isn’t until Wednesday. My back to school breakfast in the morning?  Oy, I have no idea what I’m making.  I was thinking about Cinnamon Rolls, but I just don’t think I have the time.  Maybe I can make the time…  Last year’s back to school breakfast was so good! It’ll be hard to meet or beat. Hope you all have a great back to school week!

 

One Response to “Work, work, work. Work, work, work.”

  1. wordsfallfrommyeyes Says:

    Wow, sounds heavy going. Good luck! You’ll adjust, I’m sure.


Leave a Reply

