Denakisland

Welcome to the land of Denakis

I am the simplest complicated person I know September 20, 2010

Filed under: Recipe — Desiree @ 6:13 pm
Tags:

Seriously!  I’m not feeling well.  Don’t worry, I’m not going to die, I just have a cold.  So, obviously I’m female if I feel that way, right?

So anyway, I not totally up to par and I swear my cold medicine is making me paranoid.  It’s odd, but whatever.  It could totally explain a lot in this post if I tell you that upfront.

Where was I?  Oh, yeah, potato soup!

I love potato soup and have the simplest yet bestest tasting recipe ever.  But I can’t find it.  I’m sure the pig ate it sometime last winter.  The recipe, not the soup.  Dude, I put ham in the soup so it wouldn’t be very kosher to feed it to Kosher.  (hee hee, that was FUNNY!)

Oh, soup recipe.  So I’m pretty sure I remember how it went.  It really is strange I can’t find a back-up copy anywhere, not my blog, not by recipe storage, not even my OneNote.  Bizarre I tell you!  So I’ll figure/remember it as I go, right?

So as I’m gathering ingredients all of a sudden I don’t want ham, I want turkey bacon.  And OOOOH – this leftover chicken would be nummy!  Hmmm… do I have any bullion paste left?  Oh, there it is.  Phew!  Corn or no corn?  No corn.

So, you see how this is going.  So random and I’m a bit worried how it’s going to come out.

But it smells divine!

 

Leave a Reply

